4 Comments

A little late to the discussion here but running, hiking, journaling, and painting are a few of them. I recently did a digital detox and I found a lot of inspiration/creativity from staying off the internet for an entire day.

Expand full comment
author

I love these threads because you can always come back to them. YES! I love all of this, and I'm in need of a digital detox soon. What ideas came to you when you took time off the internet (if you want to share)?

Expand full comment

Well for one, I decided that as soon my digital detox was over, I was going to buy a notebook dedicated for sketching new product designs/concepts for Vessel. I realized that I always have ideas on the go but I’ve never really sketched them down in a dedicated place (primarily because I’m terrible at drawing - hopefully this will help with that too 😅). I also realized that I wasn’t giving myself time away from the internet to really “ideate” on my own thoughts so I’ve started setting recurring 2hr+ time blocks to just jot down, sketch and say aloud new ideas, designs and concepts that come to mind. I can’t wait for warmer days ahead because that means that I’ll have more time to spend outside which is really where I find solace and creativity. 🌞

Expand full comment
Comment deleted
Expand full comment
author

Yes, I agree that this is so helpful! I love getting out of my own thought bubble by FaceTiming with you :)

Expand full comment