12 Comments

I'm proud of myself for putting out my first hydration ebook for runners after working on this for months. My goal is to get to 100+ downloads (halfway there), so it's pushed me to put myself and my work out there.

Expand full comment

A recent discussion on here gave me the confidence to ask for payment when a business recently approached me about using my photos for their promotional campaign!

Expand full comment

I'm proud of myself for keeping a dream of mine alive long enough to see it actually become something! Revel Girl, coming soon y'all. All things womxn empowerment and womxn made. Follow along @rvlgrl. Thanks for providing the space to share Amelia! :)

Expand full comment
author

I can't wait to learn more!!! Thanks for sharing, Kara.

Expand full comment

I'm stoked with how my business continues to evolve have decided that starting now and into 2022 I'm going to focus on couples and sustainable finance! Also, I have been quoted in a dozen finance articles and it's been so encouraging and validating for my voice to be heard and my thoughts to be read by so many!

Expand full comment
author

Go Rebecca!! Congrats!

Expand full comment

Recently published a personal essay I'd been wanting to write for a while! https://www.blueridgeoutdoors.com/magazine/august-2021/pedal-with-purpose-facing-insecurities-on-a-long-distance-bikepacking-trip/

Expand full comment
author

Thank you for sharing your beautiful words in such a vulnerable piece, Ellen!

Expand full comment
author

I'm proud of myself for consistently meeting deadlines, finding new (and amazing) clients, pursuing some creative hobbies outside of freelancing, exceeding my financial goals this year, and just being human!

Expand full comment

My piece in VinePair about the first Latina-owned and operated brewery in San Diego just won second place in SPJ San Diego's 2021 awards! https://vinepair.com/articles/san-diego-mujeres-brew-house/

Expand full comment
author

Congratulations! I can't wait to read this piece!

Expand full comment
Comment deleted
Expand full comment
author

YES. I love your website.

Expand full comment